The Scholars in the Nation's Service Initiative (SINSI)

Isabella and Ethan Celebrating the 4th on the Mall

Isabella and Ethan on the Mall

2023 SINSI Graduation Slide Show

2023 SINSI Graduation Slide Show

Sydney bringing in the 4th with Chairman Jerome Powell

Sydney and Jerome

SINSI at the Zoo!

Sinsi's at the zoo

SINSI's Ethan Magistro, Sydney Eck, and Kathy Yang at the Smithsonian's National Zoo

SPIA announces Greg Jaczko as new SINSI Director

New SINSI Director - Greg Jaczko

The need for talented and committed public servants is great. The challenges we face at home and abroad require a new generation of policy innovators with excellent analytical skills, a deep understanding of substantive policy issues, and a wealth of experience.

The goal of SINSI is to set outstanding individuals on the path toward public service careers in the U.S. government, focusing on both domestic policy and international affairs, through academic training that is integrated with work experience in federal agencies.

We are committed to preparing the very best to take on current and future challenges and achieve positive change through creative policy.

Careers in the federal government are not for everyone. There are many fields and career choices that allow the opportunity to affect policy; working for the federal government provides the opportunity to make policy.

For those committed to public service — those who wish to make a difference, to shape fundamental policy direction and change — the federal government provides unparalleled opportunities for smart, dedicated, and highly motivated young people.

Click HERE to learn more about the power of the SINSI experience and HERE for a look back of SINSI's history throughout the years.

Special Thanks

The Scholars in the Nation’s Service Initiative is made possible through the generous support of: The Robertson Fund; The David K.E. Bruce ’19 Scholars Fund; The Brooks Emeny ’24 Trust; Andrea Echikson '80 and Tom A. Bernstein; Frank Carlucci ’52; W. Hodding Carter III ’57; The Elkes Foundation; Frederick P. Hitz ’61; Gilbert Omenn ’61 and Martha Darling MPA ’70; Michael Morandi MPA ’83; Elizabeth T. and Jeffrey M. Peek ‘69; Marlene Hess and James D. Zirin ’61; and anonymous donors.